What is this Symbol?

Standard

You see America — I don’t know the Bible.  A religion and foundation in its own right. Will anyone understand these words and in a way with what type of judgement or no judgement?

This is a blog about my quest to understand religion, with meaning.

Does anyone know what the Vishnu’s Symbol Kapita stands for? A symbol that you see in the picture below.

I wonder if it is  for the 2 religions? It is my belief that everything stemmed out of two religions — Hinduism and Christianity. For example, Buddhism, Jainism, and Sikhism came out of Hinduism. One might think the idea of everything stemming out of two religions is a over loaded and a crazy statement or do you think it has some validity? I believe there is some truth to this. In the picture below Kapita is the symbol that Vishnu is showing to Arjuna in his discourse of Gita. I have seen this symbol in church services and it is also a symbol of Jesus that you see the picture below.

Vishnu Kapitha Mudra E            Jesus image kapita

 

Now, what the symbol Kapita means in both the religions is what I hope to find out. I would like to think it is for ways (margam – way to) in this world, one through the power of mind and the other through the power of heart.  Actually, what I found out about this symbol it symoblizes explaining meaning. 

About Iksvakave

I am on a quest to understand my religion --- Hinduism. I have decided to keep a log of my discoveries, and experiences and what I have come to learn in the process. I like to travel through people vicariously. To observe the working of the mind, body and spirit. And heart. The soul infact is what our bodies have and what we are ultimately or in the end! The pricelessness of the soul is a soul is only potentially divine. Our journey here is therefore to understand that divinity in our lives. The ideals of societies, language, culture religion, and spirituality, is what interests me. what we know and don't know and outside of our four walls, maybe the priceless truth of that journey here on earth also, our yoga to be learned and equally perfected in life. What this blog is about is the values of the mother tongue India. And the values and culture of India and my nationality America. Pricelessness of it one will come to know you see. The forehead, is the center of the Hindu conscious.

Leave a Reply

